Home > Blog > Content
Aluminum Grade Classification
Oct 25, 2017

Depending on the metal elements containing aluminum, aluminum can be 

divided into nine categories, that is,  aluminum can be divided into nine series:

First, the 1000 series represents 1050,1060,1070. 1000 series aluminum is 

also known as pure aluminum.
Third, the 3000 series aluminum representatives 3003 3A21. Also known as 

rust-proof aluminum of 3000 series aluminum production process is more outstanding.
Fifth, the 5000 series represents 5052, 5005, 5083, 5A05 series.
Six, 6000 series represents the main two elements containing magnesium and silicon,

it is focused on the 4000 series and 5000 series benefits, 6061 is a cold finished 

aluminum wrought products.
Eight,  8000 series is more commonly used for the 8011 series.